It’s me Buddy – it’s a good life!

I play!

I play!

I sleep!

I sleep! In between I eat!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by melissa on 06/29/2009 at 4:45 am

    Sounds like a good life to me, Buddy!

    Darby went to her first puppy class today. Things went pretty well. She was definitely the most shy puppy when it came to the other puppies–but not with people. When we let them off leash to play (very well supervised by the instructor and her helper and the dogs’ humans) she ran around to the various people. When an exuberant bull dog ran up to her, she screeched and ran under a chair. The instructor said not to worry–she would come around and it was a good sign that she wasn’t hiding under my chair.

    She barked a LOT. But, as I was told to do, I totally ignored the barking and praised when she was quiet. There were two other dogs who barked as much as or more than Darby and two that never uttered a peep!

    Darby learned to lie down from a standing position. Since I have already taught her “down” from a sit, I used the word “drop.” She does it fairly reliably, but also now “drops” instead of sitting sometimes! (-:

    I hope you have fun when you start your class.

    Darby’s human, Melissa

    P.S. Your human is nice to let you play with something that looks like knitting to me! A lot of work there for a puppy to chew on!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

