It’s me Buddy and some new Friends!

Luke and me and our human family went to meet a bunch of corgis.  Eight all together!

Luke and me and our people went to meet a bunch of corgis. Eight all together! Aren't they cool!?

The place was called a Dog Park.  I loved it!  No leashes!  I had lots of fun!

They had a meetup to see who would herd who, but no one could decide.

I think he's looking for his tail!

I think he's looking for his tail!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by melissa on 07/12/2009 at 12:29 pm

    How fun, Buddy! Did you help that guy find his tail? When we went to the sheep trial meetup ALL the dogs except for Bonnie, Darby and two others were missing their tails, too!!

    Darby’s ears may have stayed up sooner than yours, but you weigh more than she does –16.4 yesterday at the vet.

    It is very hot here in El Cajon, just east of San Diego. Hope you are having better weather!

    Darby’s human, Melissa

    Reply

  2. Posted by melissa on 07/13/2009 at 4:28 am

    Hey, Becky.
    I can’t find your email address, so I am replying here. I worry about Darby with eating sometimes, too. I cut her back to two feedings a few weeks ago because she didn’t finish even a half a cup at each meal when she was fed three times a day. Now, she gets a full cup morning and evening. I still put warm water on the food in the morning…don’t know when I will stop that–also don’t know why I do it–only because Leda suggested I do! And, I mix in whatever I have extra that would be good for her–yogurt, cooked chicken, cottage cheese. I tried sardines after reading the recommendation in the puppy pamphlet from Leda, but she wouldn’t touch them or the food they touched! If there is too much going on when I put her food dish down, she will grab bites and and run wherever the “action” is. But, otherwise, she is good about eating two meals and finishing them up within a few minutes.

    She isn’t nipping feet and heels any more (I finally broke down and used a small spray bottle that I could conceal in my hand. got it at the beauty supply store.) but, she still growls and snaps at me every now and then if I do something to her that she doesn’t like. I want that to STOP and keep working on it. It seems that “hugging” her just the wrong way will trigger it…but I haven’t figured out what the wrong way is, yet!! (-:

    If you get a chance, email me again, so I can keep these long comments off your blog.

    Your guy sure is handsome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

