It’s me Buddy – Hello! New York!

The newspaper is easier!  Can you read it?

The newspaper is easier! Can you read it?

That's better!  Happy Birthday from my person to yours!

That's better! Happy Birthday from my person to yours!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by melissa on 07/20/2009 at 1:10 am

    I’m impressed, Buddy! I tried to get Darby to carry the newspaper like you do and she looked at me like I was nuts!!

    At puppy school today she and I learned “heel.” We have to practice all week because the teacher tests us the next week on whatever we’ve learned.

    Darby sure does like all the people at puppy class, but she is still sort of shy with the puppies. She especially doesn’t like Sparky who yaps a lot. Darby barks and it seems like she is saying “shut up.” I felt bad for Sparky’s human–the teacher said he is a spoiled brat!!!

    We’re roasting down here in the foothills outside San Diego. Darby runs outside to “do her business” then wants to come right back in.

    I think you are so smart for holding signs for your human!

    Darby’s human, Melissa

    Reply

  2. Hi Buddy,

    My human was very impressed with and really appreciative of your Card, but he said he was getting to old to remember Birthdays!

    He said after all, celebrating his 50th 22 times, it made 50 for the 23rd time was just another day.

    Zoie and I watched him lying in bed as he checked to see if he had a pulse on his birthday, when he smiled we knew he was OK and made sure he got up.

    Sometimes though Humans just don’t appreciate it when you want to get up and play at 0530. (He Yelled a Lot but Zoie and I have cold wet noses and he finally gave in.)

    Looking forward to our Starbucks date,
    Thank You Again from our Human

    Mi & Zoie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

