It’s me Buddy at Puppy School

This is Bailey!  She likes to play!

This is Bailey! She likes to play!

Mimi must have practiced.  She had the "look at me" down tight.

Mimi must have practiced. She had the "look at me" down tight.

I think Titan thought Mimi was a treat!

I think Titan thought Mimi was a treat!

I tried to be a good listener this time, but all I could think about were the treats on the teacher's belt.

I tried to be a good listener this time, but all I could think about were the treats on the teacher's belt.

Okay, we're home.  Please take this darn thing off!

Okay, we're home. Please take this darn thing off!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by melissa on 08/21/2009 at 1:49 pm

    Hi, Buddy.

    Darby goes back to puppy school on Saturday. We had to miss two classes and the teacher is letting us take the whole thing over. Darby does really well with commands, but is still so shy with the other puppies. She wants to visit the humans, but wants nothing to do with the puppies. Maybe she will like the new group better.

    What kind of harness are you wearing? We’ve tried the Gentle Leader which Darby HATES and the Sensation Harness which we can’t seem to fit properly and which Darby doesn’t like much better–even with help from the people at the Humane Society.

    I’m glad you have a blog! I like seeing what you are up to!

    Darby’s human, Melissa

    Reply

  2. Posted by KIKI on 08/21/2009 at 2:24 pm

    Hey Bud-
    Bailey is real cute. I like the picture of Titan. He is very handsome.
    Looks like you did better yesterday. Good job. I know the treats are good, but Luke says to tell you they are not the real purpose of class. If you make too big a deal of it, they will stop giving you treats and make you do it anyway. He knows from experience. So, don’t let them know you only do it for the treat. Make them think you really want to act silly and look at your person’s nose. He says to trust him.
    You should tell Darby’s mom that 50 harnesses and 6 corgis later we are still searching for the right harness. (LOL). Luke says, when it comes to Corgis, there is no right harness.
    Love to you and your person.

    Luke’s People

    Reply

  3. Posted by melissa on 08/22/2009 at 4:49 pm

    I had a feeling that there was no right harness for these odd-ball creatures we like! Buddy, Darby has been getting in a lot of trouble, too. She seems like a real teenager to me–not liking limits, being happy one minute and cranky the next, jumping on things and EATING!! EATING everything in site! But, then I think that eating issue might just be a corgi thing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

