It’s me Buddy with my column from the puppy’s view

I carry the newspaper in every morning! That’s where I got the idea that I needed a column like Dan Bernstein.  
I saw his column once when I was chewing up the paper.  So here we go, my first:

    column The morning walk    
We just got back from taking our morning walk.  Well, my person refers to it as our morning run.   She keeps asking me if I’ve ever heard of loose leash walking.   Come to think of it I did hear the puppy instructor say something about it.  I quit paying attention when there was no treat involved or was it when Titan and Mimi started playing?  I digress.  Now, I ask you corgi lovers how can a respectable Corgi follow his ancestral instincts for herding while constrained?  

I do love the smells, though.  We walk by a railroad track where so many other of my potential friends walk.  The ole nose works overtime.  Haven’t got the leg thing down yet but I do my best.  I’m not allowed to bark, but the treats, excuse me, rewards are good.  I love cheerios!  My corgi bro, Luke, suggested them.

When we get home the wretched thing comes off.   I do my corgi “run in circles change directions run.”  If you’re a corgi you know the one.  It gets laughs and comments on being happy to be home.  Don’t tell, but it’s really the freedom run.

Thanks for listening.  I just had to get that off my chest. 

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by KIKI on 08/26/2009 at 6:05 pm

    Hey Bud-
    I love the headshot. The article is wonderful. You should look into a byline in the press enterprise. You know, like that girl on Sex in the City. She buys lots of shoes because of her job. Think of the chews and treats you buy!!

    Luke’s People

    Reply

Leave a Reply

