It’s me Buddy, I graduated Puppy School!

Certificate was very tasty, but I love the "good job" treat

Certificate was not very tasty, but I love the "good job" treat

certicate

I’ve been away for a little while.  I’ve been practicing.  I love the treats but the practicing is a little tiresome.  My favorite is going for a walk on the trails where I can be off leash.  I don’t like the whistle much but I will come for my favorite treat if  I’m to far ahead.  I can sit and stay, down and stay, walk on the leash (hate it), and leave it, plus various tricks which I definitely do only for treats.  “Look at me” is easy.  I don’t want to miss anything.   Jumping, nipping my person, and barking are a little harder to give up.  I’m sorry to say I have to keep practicing.  Oh, well, so is life of a puppy.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by melissa on 10/10/2009 at 2:16 am

    Congratulations, Buddy! You’re ahead of Darby. She doesn’t know stay at all! And, she never got a diploma from puppy class even after taking it twice…we missed too many classes between my brother;s death and Erika’s wedding!

    But, we are working on staying now and will be taking an obedience class starting in November.

    You are one handsome dog, Buddy!

    Reply

  2. Posted by KIKI on 10/13/2009 at 5:52 pm

    Hey Dude-
    Belated offical congrats. Looks like the chew is one of your favorite kind. Your person really knows her treats. Luke wanted me to make sure you know he is proud of you. He also wanted me to remind you that he was first in his class. ( I guess he feels a little competition now and then.) Great job, Buddy. Now we need to have another outing. Luv to your person.

    Luke’s People

    Reply

Leave a Reply

