It’s me Buddy… It’s my Mom!

This is my Mom! Isn't she beautiful! Must be where I got my good looks. I borrowed this picture from my sister, Darby's blog. Hope she doesn't mind. She's going to meet up with her this weekend. It's very exciting! See the full story on Darby's blog. It's unbelievable!

Darby looks alot like her!

but I got her toes!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Melissa on 03/14/2010 at 5:00 am

    Buddy! You always make me laugh. You mentioned over on darby’s blog that your human is a storyteller and puppeteer–so that explains why your posts are always so clever! I’m feeling badly because it didn’t occur to me until just now that I should have invited you and your human to drive down to see your mom! I’m sorry! But, Wendy and mike said they hope to vacation here again next winter if not sooner. So you’ll have another chance to hook up with your mom. Darby’s face does look a lot like your mom’s, but you sure are right that you have her toes! I’ll get a good close up for you tomorrow.

    Reply

  2. Posted by itsmebuddy on 03/14/2010 at 5:42 am

    Thank you so much for thinking of us. Very kind! When the time is right maybe we can all get together for a sorta family reunion. My person and I sure do love this blogging thing. We meet the nicest humans. Darby is very lucky to have found her forever home with you.

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 03/14/2010 at 5:51 am

      It’s me Buddy again…
      Don’t want you to be misled. I really am the clever one.

      Reply

  3. Posted by Kiki on 03/15/2010 at 8:09 pm

    Hey Bud-
    Your mom looks a bit like our Brandy. She is a beautiful dog. And I am glad to see you got her toes. I always think your toes add to your character.

    And Bud, just for the record, anyone who has ever met you knows how very clever you are. Not just verbally either. I mean it takes a great thinker to get a sandwich from the fridge without being noticed when you have no thumbs.’

    Anyway, Luke enjoyed the walk this weekend. He hopes that you get over this need to herd him. But he can put up with it if you really enjoy it.

    Love to you and Your Person-
    Luke’s People

    Reply

Leave a Reply

