It’s me Buddy…I’m so proud!

Today I am a man dog! I buried my first bone! (Not to deep, though. I hate getting my feet dirty! Not to happy about my nose either.)

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by melissa on 04/05/2010 at 7:40 pm

    Oh, Buddy! You always make me laugh out loud! You must get it from your human. I hear she is writing a book–I can’t wait to hear about it when it gets closer to publication. I hear the earthquake scared you a bit. I think a lot depends on where you were and the type of soil you were on. We did not feel “rolling” like some people have said. For us it was bouncing around (sounds strange, huh?) and lots of rumbling vibration like the garbage truck makes. My very first thought was “Garbage pickup on EASTER??” then we all knew what it was! Tell your human not to feel bad about agility–I would never have been able to keep up with a “real” class–and I am nowhere NEAR coordinated enough. The one we took was a beginner, slow class and we walked from one station to the next. We weren’t allowed to run. I hope we have a break from earthquakes for awhile!
    Don’t forget where you put that bone!

    Darby’s human

    Reply

  2. Posted by Norvel on 04/06/2010 at 12:18 am

    Howdy Buddy, I’m writing for Mi.
    Mi found your burying of your first bone very humorous and offers you the use of any of Her 30 holes already for use in her front yard.
    Or if you would prefer She volunteers to come out and dig some for you or just supervise the digging which ever you prefer. She says Zoie has been very helpful in showing her how to do that.

    Mi’s Person
    (Private Secretary)

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 04/07/2010 at 4:20 pm

      you made us LOL! Thank you so much. Could you and your family come to California? I’d love the lessons. Maybe you could teach me to hunt. I lose a lot of things.
      Luv,
      Buddy and Person

      Reply

  3. Posted by Play it Again Sam on 04/06/2010 at 3:25 pm

    Hey Buddy,

    I’m confused. I thought we were men dogs when we learned to lift our back leg and aim. (tee hee)

    Your brother Sammy

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 04/07/2010 at 4:22 pm

      Oh! Sammy, you are so funny! Of course, you’re right! It took me awhile to learn that too. I still don’t aim to well.
      LOL,
      Buddy

      Reply

      • Posted by Play it Again Sam on 04/08/2010 at 5:58 pm

        Well Buddy, I run with a bunch of girls, so I don’t lift and aim very often, cause I don’t want them to feel inadequate because they can’t, so my aim is really (excuse the pun)piss poor. :-).

        Sammy

Leave a Reply

