It’s me Buddy…Listen! Can we talk?

Listen, I don't want to complain, but I'm feeling a little neglected. Do you think you could shelve that book for awhile and take me for a walk? PLEASE!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by melissa on 04/14/2010 at 12:22 am

    Buddy! I positively SWOON each time I see your ears! They are wonderful! The rest of you is awfully good looking, too.

    So, when your human doesn’t put her book down right away, do you growl at her? Darby does! At first I thought it was “growling” but I’ve come to know it is her way of talking. Bonnie does what I would call “yodeling” when she wants attention. But, Darby’s sounds are different…and I have to say a little off-putting until you understand that it is just her way of talking!

    She and Bonnie are laying on the floor, panting (and dropping little droplets of slobber on the floor!) after chasing balls around in the backyard. As soon as the Darb’s catches her breath she will be over next to my chair “growling” to be fed. Bonnie will yodel along with her…and what a lovely noise that is!

    Take care, Buddy!

    Darby’s human, Melissa

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kiki on 04/14/2010 at 4:30 pm

    Hi Bud-
    Love the picture. I guess you really like this sitting up thing.

    I know your person is writing a book, not reading it,so it is very kind of you to be so patient. You are a good boy.

    I read Darby’s human’s comments and I think you should take a page from her book. Why not try growling instead of that terrible high pitched baby bark thing you do? I know that Luke’s People and your Person would be eternally grateful.

    Can’t wait to see you on Friday. Luke has already started digging up his bones and eating them so you won’t find them.

    Luv to you and your person-
    Luke’s People

    Reply

Leave a Reply

