It’s me Buddy …. rattlesnakes, coyotes, and foxtails, Oh! My!

Met up with a friend on our revised walks because of "you-know-who". He told me that he and his human have walked up in the hills for years and never encountered a rattlesnake.

So I get to go a little way up into the hills until it starts to get really hot, if I follow the rules.

Rule No. 1: Stay on the trail. (I can do that!)

Rule No. 2: Stay away from the foxtails. (This is no problem. They're vicious!)!

Rule No. 3: Stay close! (Well, 2 out 3 isn't bad.)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kiki on 04/26/2010 at 10:52 pm

    Hey Buddy-
    All my friends here want you to know that you have to follow all the rules. If you don’t you get detention. (That’s kinda like time out.) So, do your best.

    They also spotted the face on the foxtail right away. Your person is very clever.

    Stay Cool,
    Your Fremont Friends

    Reply

  2. Posted by Melissa in El Cajon, California, USA on 04/28/2010 at 1:06 am

    I’m glad your human thinks it is safe for you to go walking where you love to go. Those rattlesnakes are strange creatures–but I hear that they are more afraid of us than we are of them, so if you make noise on the trails, you probably won’t see any, either!

    Those foxtails are another thing! I’m glad ours down south here don’t have faces!

    Darby’s human, Melissa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

