It’s me Buddy…sidewalk walking!

Since we had to go back to sidewalk walking, I decided to find something good about it. Look what I found!

This is right beside the sidewalk. It looks like a garden!

It's hard to believe, but strawberries grow right beside the sidewalk!

Roses! Right beside the sidewalk.

Also beside the sidewalk! I have no idea what it is so I named it Lion Lilly! Maybe it's a new species and they'll name it after me.

This flower was actually growing on the sidewalk. Don't worry. I used my manners and walked right on passed it to the tree.

I guess sidewalk walking isn't so bad. You see a lot of interesting stuff.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Melissa in El Cajon, California, USA on 05/13/2010 at 12:45 pm

    OH, Bud! There are those ears again! Hold me back! I want to nuzzle them like I do Darby’s. And do “Puppy Ears” like your human does. (And I do with Darby, too!)

    What a pretty place you have to walk in. I’m glad you used your manners and left alone the poppy (I think that’s what it is) growing IN the sidewalk. I always like those plants–I think they would make good humans: strong, resilient, determined. I’m glad your assistant took her camera with her on that walk! I always enjoy your posts, but especially enjoyed this one.

    Darby’s person

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kiki on 05/13/2010 at 2:22 pm

    Hey Bud-
    What a wonderful lesson you gave us today. Life is all about attitude. You decided you could find good things about sidewalks and look what you did!! My friends here are going to try to use this lesson to find good things about each other!! Getting along can be difficult this time of year. Thanks for the lesson and the help.

    Oh, looks like you got the message to your person. She did very well on the blog and having the pictures. Maybe you can give her another chance?

    Luv to you and your person-
    Luke’s People

    Reply

Leave a Reply

