It’s me Buddy…and the “Big Guy”

Hey! Luke, you want to play?

Aw-w-w! Come on Luke let's play!

Okay, I can wait!

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Norvel on 05/21/2010 at 5:47 am

    Buddy, MI says that’s OK Zoie wont play with her ether. She told me to tell you that she has a hole started for you but hasn’t figured out how to get it to you yet. She has asked me to email some of her pictures to you so you cam see your not alone.

    The New York Clan

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 05/21/2010 at 2:54 pm

      LOL! Look forward to the pictures. I can show you off on my blog. Please keep working on the hole thing. I really need it.
      Luv,
      Buddy
      my person, too

      Reply

  2. Posted by Melissa in El Cajon, California, USA on 05/21/2010 at 12:39 pm

    Poor Buddy! It’s difficult when you want to play and Luke doesn’t, huh? You seem to be a little less persistent than Darby is with Bonnie. Darby will continue to nibble, poke, dance around Bonnie until Bonnie joins in or SNARLS and BARES HER TEETH and then Darby shrieks and plays “I’m so sorry!” You’d think she’d learn to back off a little sooner, bless her heart!

    I think it is such a fun coincidence that you have Luke who lives with your person’s daughter and Darby has Bonnie who lives with (well, will again soon, anyway!) with my daughter.

    Happy Friday to you and your person!

    Darby’s person

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 05/21/2010 at 2:56 pm

      I had one of those pictures ( snarling and teeth) but I thought it was a little to violent for the internet so I edited it out!
      Our families are a lot alike. I think it’s great!
      Luv,
      Buddy

      Reply

  3. Posted by Kiki on 05/21/2010 at 5:01 pm

    Hey Bud-
    First of all a big “hey, Luv ya” to the New York Clan. Luke wants me to make sure he is included in the hole thing. It really distresses him when he puts dirt and leaves over a bone and then Buddy comes to play and easily finds them. He is certain a hole would be more secure!!

    Luke says if you would just trust him and try the water hose you would be a Happy Camper. In fact, if a neighbor 2 doors down has the hose on, Luke will go over there to play water. Bud, you would feel much cooler on your walk if only you were wet.

    And to Darby and her human, I do think it very interesting that there are adult Corgi’s in the family to help raise the pups. I think it is the best way to get a really good dog. They are trained more easily. What I think is especially touching is how much the pups love the older dogs and vice versa. They really have a very special relationship.
    I think it’s very cool that Bonnie belongs to your daughter and Luke belongs to Buddy’s Person’s daughter. ( That sounds strange but I hope you know what I mean. = ) )

    Buddy, love to you and your person,
    Luke’s People

    Reply

Leave a Reply

