It’s me Buddy! and my last chew (for awhile)

Don't make me hurt you... Diet or no diet this is mine!

Person P.S.   It’s an idle threat! Buddy knows who’s pack leader. He’s a good boy, but like most corgis food is as important as play!  He gave it up reluctantly. I think he might have more hidden somewhere though.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Melissa in El Cajon, California, USA on 08/01/2010 at 6:41 pm

    Hee hee! Sammy, you guys DO like your food. Remember when I did the tests to see what foods would lure Darby away from the tennis ball? I don’t think anything won, if I remember correctly. But, with Bonnie it is a whole other issue–the food won every time!

    I’ve heard that green beans–canned or frozen–are a good way to fill up a hungry Corgi. Maybe Sammy will weigh in (ahem!) on the subject when he has a chance.

    Darby’s person.

    Reply

    • Posted by Sammy on 08/01/2010 at 7:30 pm

      Yes, my human has heard that too. A lot of cardigan breeders say they use them. She tried it once and all she got was a bowl full of green beans–all kibble was gone–green beans no.

      But I would try it, you never know.

      Sammy

      Reply

      • Posted by itsmebuddy on 08/02/2010 at 12:07 am

        Thanks! I’ll give it a try, too. I’m always up to a new food adventure. Especially now that cabinet is locked. Darn it , and I just learned to open it. I loved the Coco Puffs, and cheez-its that the grandkids left there. I’ll let you know about green beans.
        Luv,
        Buddy

Leave a Reply

