It’s me, Buddy’s Person…Ear Talk

Buddy has very intense eyes. He watches everything and everyone. I love his eyes. It’s what made me fall in love with him as a puppy. He also has very expressive ears.  You tell exactly what he thinking most of the time by watching his ears.

When you sweet talk Buddy, his ears go flat against his head. He loves Kiki's sweet talk.

Kiki was sweet talking and I was saying go. His two favorite things! No wonder we confused him.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Melissa in El Cajon, California, USA on 08/18/2010 at 2:19 am

    Buddy-boy, you sure do have beautiful, intense eyes. You and Darby both have more distinct pupils than Bonnie has and more than I remember our other two dogs having. Your eyes are almost human in someway.

    And, what’s with you and Darby and “puppy ears???” Did your human see my reference to them on my last post about ears?

    Let’s ask Leda if Sammy does puppy ears.

    I wonder if the Pumpkin-girl will do puppy ears?

    I’m so happy to see you posting! I know this has been a difficult year for your personal assistant! I bet having you has made things a little easier for her!

    Darby’s person, Melissa

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 08/18/2010 at 3:58 am

      I think it must be a special characteristic of Leda’s puppies. My Beau had intense eyes but he was watching to see if he needed to run! Very shy. Buddy watches like he knows everything that is going on and understands every word you say.
      The ears are the same way. My favorite are his love ears as flat as they can get. Out to the side is usually relaxing. Turned back, he’s listening behind him and straight up and forward on his head means I need to watch him close. Never know what he might decide to do.
      I wonder if Zoe does puppy ears? We should ask that too. I think they got those ears from their grandmother.
      the 2Bs

      Reply

  2. Posted by KiKi on 08/18/2010 at 3:44 am

    Hey Bud-
    Your girlish figure is looking good. I really like it when yyou come to work and help out. I enjoy playing ball in between shredding sessions!!! I really like the ear pics too. You are a sweet boy!! We love you Buddy!!! and your person too.

    Luke’s People

    Reply

Leave a Reply

