It’s me Buddy…with a couple of my favorite things!

You may look but not touch

I had to hide the bone. The other dog in the house was "eyeing it".

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sammy on 09/05/2010 at 11:43 am

    Hey Buddy,

    She’s not the other dog–she has a name. You should share your toys. Cardigans take care of those doggies less fortunate than themselves. So be nice. I have to share my toys and attention with 12 other Cardigans, 2 shelties, 2 Belgian sheepdogs, 2 Samoyeds, and a whole slew of rescue guys, and now two new puppies!

    Remember that kindness shown to others comes back to you threefold. (Whew, enough philosophy for today)

    Your Brother Sammy

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 09/05/2010 at 3:13 pm

      Hi! You are so wise! and I will try harder. But this little she-dog (Jennifer) eats my food, steals my toys, and bits my face, and that’s just half of it. She barks all the time and when I try to quiet her down, she gets me in trouble. I take good care of her when my person isn’t home. I taught her how to use the doggie door. She’s so little, now I have to go outside and watch her so she doesn’t get hurt. It wouldn’t be so bad if she would just play with me. Sigh!
      Thanks Sammy for the advice. I will try to be a better corgi.
      Luv,
      Brother Buddy

      Reply

      • Posted by Rocco on 09/05/2010 at 6:01 pm

        Buddy,

        Thank you for telling me Jennifer’sname. I am glad that you are going to try and be nicer to her. That’s what makes Cardigans so loveable–that and a million other wonderful characteristics.

        You be a good boy now.

        Daddy Rocco

  2. Posted by Melissa in El Cajon, CA on 09/05/2010 at 1:18 pm

    “The other dog”–that cracks me up! (I think your blog posts are so clever! I try to imitate you.) Sharing is not an easy thing to do; I know. But Sammy is right, kindness does come back to you threefold. (You sure can tell that Sammy is the oldest, huh? Wise and protective of his siblings!)

    I remain in awe of your wonderful ears, Buddy. Wish I could rub them!

    Darby’s person, Melissa

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 09/05/2010 at 3:20 pm

      Hi! Darby’s person,
      Your views on life are so full of caring and kindness. It comes through on your blog. It’s full of heart. We try to imitate that. We look forward to each post. My person is so glad we puppies and now Dad brought us all together.
      You can rub my ears anytime! I’d be honored.
      Luv,
      Buddy

      Reply

Leave a Reply

