It’s me, Buddy…it was a perfect day for a walk!

The breeze is cool, the air is cool. I don't think the snakes will come out. Come on lets go!

I promise to stay close. I promise to stay on the trail. Can we go now?

It's beginning to get dry and brown but there is still color, still beautiful. If I were a poet I could write a sonnet.

There are so many interesting smells. Okay! Okay! I'm staying on the trail.

It's getting late. Better head home. Sigh! I hope the snakes go to sleep soon! I love this place.

Ran into friends on the way home! End of a perfect walk!

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Rocco on 09/09/2010 at 11:35 am

    Buddy,

    You are so well behaved on your walk. I am very proud of you. You might be a candidate for an obedience title, just like me. Like father, like son.

    It looks like you need some rain. Have a nice day and hopefully another nice walk.

    Your dad Rocco

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 09/09/2010 at 2:01 pm

      Dad, I really try! My person watches really close. I lose my head sometimes. I don’t want the leash back on so I come back. I have to use the leash on hard surfaces, around cars, and people I don’t know. The cars are a really big temptation to run after. I think it might be my herding blood. We are working on it. I really want to be good! Honest! Have a good day!

      Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 09/09/2010 at 2:02 pm

      Thanks, Dad. I try! ( I even had to try this reply twice. You may get 2. Have a happy day!

      Reply

  2. Posted by Sammy on 09/09/2010 at 11:37 am

    Hey Buddy,

    Dad thinks I am a smart aleck because I got to the blog this morning before he did–hee hee–that’s the advantage of being young. Hope you have a good day and Jennifer finally plays nice-nice with you.

    Your Bro Sammy

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 09/09/2010 at 2:03 pm

      Hi! Sammy boy! Have fun playing today! Jennifer is another story. I’m just staying away right now.
      Brother Buddy

      Reply

  3. Posted by Melissa in El Cajon, CA on 09/09/2010 at 1:20 pm

    What a pretty place you have to walk in, Buddy. Even in September when things are so dry. I like the collage you directed your personal assistant to create. Darby and I went for a walk yesterday, too, but she had to stay on the leash (which she STILL doesn’t really care for) and we didn’t meet any friends, darn it!

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 09/09/2010 at 1:57 pm

      I have to stay on the leash to on hard surfaces, in people areas, and cars. I don’t like it a lot too. When my person can see for a distance and there are no joggers or friends we haven’t meet yet, I can get off leash because I found out if I come back, I get a treat and no leash. So I compromise. Have a zippy-do-da-day!

      Reply

  4. Posted by Rocco on 09/09/2010 at 6:45 pm

    Buddy,

    Here is my new blog address. I had to dump the other one because of interference with Sammy’s.

    Coedwigsrocco.blogspot.com

    Your Dad Rocco

    Reply

  5. Posted by Sammy on 09/09/2010 at 11:14 pm

    Hey Buddy,

    Did you get Dad’s new blog address?

    Coedwigsrocco.blogspot.com

    Sammy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

