It’s me Buddy…Splish, splash I was takin’ a bath!

Can't we talk about this!

Come on in Luke, the water's fine!

Ah-h-h, mmm-m-m. a little to the left, please.

Watch the eyes!

Luke, are we clean yet?

Time to shake!

We went on the "get dry" walk!

This is Tessa and Jenna. They were just walking not drying!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sammy on 09/13/2010 at 12:50 pm

    Wow Buddy,

    That’s quite a bath tub and procedure you have to go through. Do you get your nails done at the same time? I have to have nails and a a bath this week for the County Fair, and then again next week for the dog show. Your bath looks like more fun.

    Your brother Sammy

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 09/13/2010 at 1:01 pm

      Hi! Sam!
      Double Wow! You get to go to the Fair and a show. Bet you meet a lot of friends. I love meeting other dogs and their people That would be more fun than a bath. I could skip the bath, but I try to make the most of it. My nails, thank goodness, wear down because of walking. Don’t need clipping very often.
      Have a zippy-do-da Day!
      Brother Buddy

      Reply

  2. Posted by Melissa in El Cajon, CA on 09/13/2010 at 1:21 pm

    That’s a great idea! As I mentioned once on someone’s blog, Darby and Bonnie don’t get bathed very often (I SWEAR my house does not smell!!) but when they do, it is in our downstairs shower that has a hand-held shower head. I end up as wet as them.

    Buddy, you are looking good, man! Those green beans are doing their work!

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 09/13/2010 at 4:12 pm

      Thanks Darby’s Mom for always encouraging and commenting on my great physique. Darby’s a lucky girl. I’m not a real fan of the bath but you gotta do what you gotta do. You’re right, we corgis do not smell! We are to polite. to ever do that. But I walk and play in a lot of dirt and sometimes I get itchy. Ergo, the bath. It’s easier with Luke. He loves water and the hose. I prefer my water in a bowl.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

