It’s me Buddy’s person…with a quiz!


Can you guess how many times Buddy will slow down before we get home?  The fir trees on the right of the picture is the side of our house. Look at the picture carefully and take a guess!   Sorry!  There’s no prize, except the pleasure of being right!

     This is what the landscape looks like at the foot of the mountain we walk up. The shade is why we go as early as possible on these hot days before the sun gets to the  top.
     If you guessed 4 times, you are the winner.  Buddy chooses to walk slower in the shady spots. His little back gets very hot in the sun!  This hot weather I noticed that he sought the shade and slowed down when we walked later in the morning.
     
When we are walking I have time to think about  these things.  However, like Pooh Bear….”I don’t see much sense in that,” said Rabbit. “No,” said Pooh humbly, “there isn’t. But there was going to be when I began it. It’s just that something happened to it along the way.”

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Melissa on 09/14/2010 at 3:37 am

    Darby doesn’t much care for the direct sun, either, but it doesn’t seem to bother Bonnie whose black hair isn’t quite as black as darby’s. I have a feeling Pumpkin will be just like you, Buddy–her back is solid black like yours.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sammy on 09/14/2010 at 2:12 pm

    I win! I win! I picked 4. I could see all the shady spots. You are pretty smart Buddy to keep in the shade on these hot days. Did you know that some of the older dogs around here actually go and lie out in the sun! Strange huh. My human said it was because the like the warm sun on the old bones. I can’t imagine every being old–can you.

    Hope you have more good walks today.

    Your Brother Sammy

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 09/14/2010 at 4:01 pm

      I knew you were smart! I’m with you, let’s never get old, Sammy! Hey! I loved Pumpkin’s pics in the car. What a cutie! You must be having fun with 2 puppies. How’s Bailey? Do you play with him?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

