It’s me Buddy…Babysitter!

Taking care of the Grandchildren! I'm on the job!

Okay, maybe I can play for a few minutes, but we have to stay alert for trouble!

Your legs are longer, you get it!

Back on the job! No one will mess with us. They don't call me the Budminator for nothing!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sammy on 09/15/2010 at 11:09 am

    Hey Buddy,

    You are looking real good. Those green beens must really do the trick. I see you have another job–guarding the kids. You have a really pretty yard. Our yard isn’t quite so nice cause we all have a tendency to rip and tear foliage and when we chase each other, nothing gets in our way.

    Later,

    Sammy

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 09/15/2010 at 2:27 pm

      Hi! Sam!
      Sorry! That’s the daughter’s yard. We should be so lucky. We have a lot of dirt, weeds, and critter holes. But we are working on it since I came and retirement has set in. We have a two year goal to be able to sit in a beautiful garden and have philosophical talks and enjoy tea and good company.
      The green bean thing makes me look slimmer but honestly I weighed at the vet’s when we took Jennifer for her haircut and I still weigh the same. (sad face).
      xoxoxo
      Buddy

      Reply

      • Posted by Sammy on 09/15/2010 at 2:58 pm

        Buddy,

        Remember, muscle weighs more than fat, so even though your weight hasn’t changed, you probably have turned all that fat into muscle, making you a mean, lean, fighting machine :-). Keep up the exercise.

        Your brother Sammy

      • Posted by itsmebuddy on 09/15/2010 at 4:19 pm

        Thanks Big Brother,
        It’s me Buddy, a lean, mean fighting machine!
        I like that!

  2. Posted by Melissa in El Cajon, CA on 09/15/2010 at 1:02 pm

    Hey, Buddy. I LOVE that first photo of you! Handsome dog; pretty surroundings. And the ears! Oh, my!

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 09/15/2010 at 2:30 pm

      You are to kind! My person Oh-h-h-ed over that pic too. Her picture taking isn’t really very good, but this time I think she captured the real me. I say that with modesty!

      Reply

      • Posted by Melissa in El Cajon, CA on 09/16/2010 at 2:25 am

        Oh, yes! All the photos are good, but that one has a dreamy quality about it. You don’t need to be modest when you’re as handsome as you are!

  3. Posted by KiKi on 09/16/2010 at 3:50 am

    Hey Bud-
    GREAT pictures. It is really hard to type comments from my cell phone but the blogs have been great lately. I really like the bath pictures. Luke loves the water but it is much more fun with a friend.

    I got the quiz right by the way. Guess I know by Buddy trivia!!

    Luv to you and your person!!

    Luke’s People

    P.S. I agree with the other comments, you are one good lookin’ dog. Almost as pretty as Luke!! (LOL)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

