It’s me Buddy…there’s magic in the mountain, I think…

We're pretty sure a Hobbit lives here!

This looks like it might be Br'er Rabbit's laughing place, according to my person!

Everyone needs a laughing place!

Since my personal assistant is so adamant about things like this. (She loves storytelling!) I am allowing her space for one of her favorite quotes.
 “If you want your children to be intelligent, read them fairy tales. If you want them to be more intelligent, read them more fairy tales.” -Albert Einstein

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Melissa in El Cajon, CA on 10/29/2010 at 12:41 pm

    Oh! I so much like that quotation. I read Erika fairy tales, and TONS of books. Sometimes on rainy days we would spend HOURS reading. She always did well in school and always scored in the 99th percentile on reading tests. I know tests and school aren’t the real “tests” in life, but she is doing quite well for herself as an adult so far and I think reading–fairy tales and everything–is part of the reason why.

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 10/29/2010 at 1:44 pm

      That Einstein was a smart man wasn’t he! and the bonus is , it is also so much fun! You proved that with your precious child. Good parenting!
      Buddy’s person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

