It’s me Buddy…Happy Halloween!

Okay! Here's the trick!

Where's the treat?!

I hope everyone has a Spook-tacular! Halloween! Buddy gets to go Trick or treating with the children!  He can’t wait for tomorrow if all the barking is any indication. But who can tell. He’s always barking!
Happy Halloween from Buddy and his personal assistant!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Hiya!

    I just posted about Buddy and his Halloween excitement at The Daily Corgi’s facebook page:

    http://www.facebook.com/thedailycorgi

    Love him!

    Laurie Eno
    Editor
    The Daily Corgi

    Reply

  2. Posted by Melissa in El Cajon, CA on 10/31/2010 at 12:27 am

    Buddy! Pumpkin can sit like that, but I have never, ever seen Darby do it! Wow! I’m impressed! Leda says she thinks that talent comes down from Carbon–who I think is your and Darby’s grandfather. (I should get up and look at your pedigree, but I’m too lazy!) Have fun with the trick or treaters!

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 10/31/2010 at 5:11 pm

      You know it just came naturally to me! The daughter polished it for me, but I started on my own trying to get treats and to get attention instead of getting in trouble for barking so much. Which I don’t understand because my person talks to me all the time, I just talk back! Oh! Well! I am dearly loved. That’s the important thing, right!? We love seeing Pumpkin and Darby’s antics on the blog! Just wanted you to know you start our day with a smile and sometimes food for thought.
      Have a fun Halloween!

      Reply

  3. Posted by Sammy on 10/31/2010 at 12:02 pm

    Wow Buddy,

    You sit up nicely. I have done it on one or two occasions, but I think my butt is too round :-). You are looking real good–in fact, your expression looks a lot like Dad.

    Hope you have fun tonight. We don’t get any trick or treaters because we are far up a windy, steep driveway out in the country. Besides, all of our barking would probably scare all the ghosts and goblins away–hee hee.

    Your Bro Sammy

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 10/31/2010 at 5:06 pm

      Thanks Sammy! We think Dad is a very handsome guy– to look like him is quite a compliment!
      Happy Halloween!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

