It’s me Buddy…is growing up!

No, thank you! I'm fine!

Person Post Script:  My corgi is growing up! Since he came to his forever home I have been able to brush, check between toes, roll him over, hug him, check him out with no resistance.  When he got an ant bite and had to take medicine, he let me baby him and hold him! Even “poor baby” him.  Recently he tried to dig a hole in the backyard to bury a bone. He developed a limp for awhile. I think it was a sore muscle. He resisted but I checked his pads and leg and tried to soak it. He was fine in no time, but refused to let me look again.  Buddy always comes when I call but not when I ask to look at his foot.  He runs for the doggie door! He’s growing up to fast!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Melissa in El Cajon, CA on 12/17/2010 at 12:27 pm

    I know that look! Your Buddy-boy and his sister are very much alike! Sweet boy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

