It’s me Buddy….a terrible shade of green!

Nothing goin’ on much! I have to rest. Ate something I shouldn’t have and had to go to the Vet. Decided not to keep it in the ole stomach and threw it up. Scared my person!

Did you know where they put that thermometer when they take your temperature?! It isn’t pretty!   No fever and the heart is fine! Got a shot. Another insult!

I wonder when I’ll get breakfast?

Person P.S. We have a skunk, occasional rabbits, and raccoons,  that sometimes shortcut through our yard and leave us little gifts to clean up(not to mention our fight with the gophers).  The Vet said it was a possibility from the look of it.

I must be more careful cleaning up.

This post is part of the Saturday Pet Blogger Hop! If you want to participate, Click on the picture, follow the rules and have fun!

I really tried to get that linky thingy on this so that the list would show up but it just doesn’t work for me! I’m failing techie! 😦

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sammy on 01/08/2011 at 3:37 pm

    Hey Buddy,

    I hope you are feeling better and back to your old self. Maybe to much Christmas toy chewing? Have to be careful what you put in your stomach–vet trips aren’t fun.

    Get well soon,

    Sammy

    Reply

  2. Hi! We’re here with the Saturday Pet Blog Hop! Poor Buddy, we are sorry to hear about your tummy troubles. You need to be more careful about what you eat! Here is a tip. If it smells like poopoo… AVOID!

    Reply

  3. Hope you are feeling better, Buddy. You sound like our Buddy, anything and everything goes in the mouth.

    Reply

  4. I am so sorry to hear about your tummy troubles!

    Don’t believe everything Mom says! I’m the one who’s been trainng her since I got here!

    Bunny

    Reply

  5. We don’t mess with the clean up efforts, that’s for the humans! We like to get the rabbit or squirrel or any other varmit!!

    Visiting from the Blog Hop. Thank you for visiting our blog!

    Reply

  6. Awwww…poor Buddy! Hope he’s feeling better. Glad you linked up to the Pet Blogger Hop…it’s so fun!

    Reply

  7. Oh, Buddy! I’m sorry about your tumbo. (That’s our nikc-name for stomach.) I hope it is feeling all better. You dogs do get yourselves into things, don’t you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

