It’s me, Buddy…Going to work! A corgi needs a job!

Neighborhood Watch!

Get the paper!

Take it in the house!

Get paid!

When I first came to my forever home, my person, having had Brandy, Beau, and Bandit before me, knew that to keep me out of mischief I would need work to keep me busy. This is one of my jobs.  This one I do for pay. Herding the trash cans I do for free!

11 responses to this post.

  1. That’s awesome! Way to go, Buddy! We’ve always wanted to train Gus to get the paper, this might be the inspiration for us to train him!

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 01/13/2011 at 10:39 am

      It’s me Buddy’s person, It’s really nice when you still have on your pajamas! I do have to watch out for joggers. They are Buddy’s weakness for herding!

      Reply

  2. That’s really awesome! Great job!

    My guys can usually ignore *most* joggers, although for reasons unknown, certain people incite herding mode. It must be something in their running style? And it is always men……

    It looks like you have some serious off-roading neighbors across the street 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 01/13/2011 at 12:24 pm

      Why is that? Buddy does the same thing with joggers. However, men are his favorite “go to” people. It’s a puzzle?!
      Yes! Two adorable little girls (Buddy loves them.) and the family loves to camp!

      Reply

  3. WHat a smart dog! We should learn to do that! Well, probably not Lily… the newspaper weighs about as much as she does! 😀

    Reply

  4. Wow! I am impressed! Good for you, Buddy.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Kiki on 01/14/2011 at 1:57 pm

    Hey Bud-
    Did you get paid? What kind of treat? And do you get more on Sunday? After all that paper is very heavy. And with all the ads, much more valuable to read!!

    I know how much you love to herd the trash. I can understand the the enjoyment is payment enough.

    Good job!!

    Luv-
    Luke’s People

    Reply

  6. Hi Buddy! It’s me, Daisy, the Official Barkaholics Counselor of Blogville and I am so happy you are NOT one of THOSE DOGS who has a barking problem; however, I sometimes find that the ones who say they don’t have a problem, in fact, do! So I hope you really don’t have a barking problem…heehee!
    By the way, I didn’t see a way to follow you via Google Friend Connect so I am following via RSS feed….okay?

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 01/16/2011 at 4:24 pm

      So nice of you to return the visit! I loved reading your blog. lol . I really have no problem with barking and don’t believe a word my person says!!
      Buddy and person

      Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 01/16/2011 at 4:43 pm

      Thank you for Google Friending us! We’ve added you to our blogroll. We have to keep you, Daisy. You’re funny!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

