It’s me, Buddy…running for the shade!

Lot of fun snow pictures on blog hopping! Me? I have to run for the shade! I wonder if it has ever snowed on our mountain!?

Person P.S. We’ve have so much fun looking at pictures and reading about pets and visiting blogs. 

We  met a greyhound named Bunny, who touched our hearts with her caring, learned about his world with According to Gus, touched base with Buddy’s Dad and siblings, (how often after a puppy comes to a forever home do you get to do that? See blogroll!) There’s Bailey, who is so cute.  Morgan who offered to herd sheep with Buddy. Actual corgis who are learning and practicing what they are best at over at cardiherd. There are new puppies at Lives with Corgis. Dogs who live on farms. Humans that are fantastic photographers.  How about the Daily Corgi, who keeps us laughing, pondering, and caring. What a world full of love. 

 Buddy’s blogroll is continuing to grow.  Being an elementary school librarian and professional puppeteer for over 30 years I have to tell you I never get tired of the stories! I need to find out more about blogging and followers, etc., don’t want to miss one opportunity to read the stories. They do have a lot of different books –Maybe Blogging for dummies! ?

Person: P.P.S. I almost forgot Wilson! I don’t know how anyone could forget Wilson. Whose name, by the way, is Wilson Angus. I ask you, is that not regal!? He’s an adorable Dachshund! Everyone should visit his site and read his story.  It’s very touching how he came to his forever, forever home!!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Buddy – We’ve nominated you for the Stylish Blogger Award! The info is here: http://trixielilysammyjoe.blogspot.com/2011/01/we-won-award.html . Keep up the good work!

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 01/18/2011 at 12:27 pm

      We haven’t been out in the mainstream blogging for long. Buddy and I just kept family and friends informed of his antics. We found Pet blogging and loved seeing the pictures and reading the stories. We have a lot to learn yet. Do you suppose we could accept this wonderful award if it is offered in the future when we are better at blogging. I really enjoy visiting your site and seeing your wonderful adventures.

      Reply

  2. thanks for posting on our blog! And I have to say I am very green with envy. I wish I had no snow here! Its fun to roll in once or twice and then the magic just DIES! Its to cold my little doggie self!

    PSSSSSST Mom’s excited to see that there is another doggie owner thats in the library field! Currently she’s in school and cant wait to work in a library herself!

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 01/18/2011 at 3:14 pm

      Wow, your Mom’s fortunate to be starting out. I retired and wish I could start again. I volunteer so I won’t miss the kids so much! Still read all those great children’s books and try to stay caught up. Some of my best conversations have been with students about books.
      Buddy’s person and personal assistant

      Reply

  3. Awww…thanks for the mention! I’ve enjoyed reading and seeing all things Buddy! I chuckle every time I see a comment that starts with “Hey Gus, it’s me Buddy”. The name of your blog is so clever!

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 01/19/2011 at 11:01 am

      We love following According to Gus. It’s like a visit with a neighbor. Besides Gus is adorable. Love the pictures!

      Reply

  4. Hey Buddy,

    Thank you for your nice words about The Daily Corgi!!!

    I am flattered :).

    Corgially,

    Laurie Eno
    Founder & Editor
    The Daily Corgi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

