It’s me, Buddy…I may need help training the Bear…

I'm thinking I may need to call in the "big guy".

Another new puppy?

I just got the other one trained!

Luke is the daughter’s family corgi! He helped me through the rough puppy times! He’s my hero and my BFF. He’s great at teaching doggie door, how to be cute for treats, play fighting and sharing. Well, maybe not so much sharing…

12 responses to this post.

  1. Cute series of photos! Luke looks very resigned in that last photo. What fun you’re all going to have with your Bear-dog!

    Reply

  2. Posted by KiKi on 01/29/2011 at 6:17 am

    Hey Bud-
    Luke is busy picking up all his bones and hidden treats to get ready for Bear. He wanted me to let you know that he loves you very much too. You reminded him how fun it is to play. We are all very excited \!!!

    Waiting for the Bear-
    Luke and his People

    Reply

  3. Posted by Wyatt on 01/29/2011 at 2:50 pm

    Oh boy! A new puppy, lots of fun ahead!

    Wyatt

    Reply

  4. Hello to woo!!! We thinks woo can do it!!!

    MBB

    Reply

  5. You guys will make a great team!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Stella on 01/29/2011 at 5:00 pm

    Thanks for visiting, Buddy. You are one handsome guy! My Mom has a special place in her heart for Corgi’s but I keep reminding her that Boradors (Border Collie& Lab) are really IT! (Uh, like me, fr’instance)

    Come and visit again, anytime, it was great to hear from you.

    Kisses,
    Stella

    Reply

  7. Awww, you will be a fantastic at training Bear. You two will have so much fun together!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Jen on 01/30/2011 at 7:16 pm

    I have a feeling you will be an excellent trainer Buddy!!!

    Reply

  9. Luke sounds like a great puppy mentor! We hope he can help Bear!

    Reply

  10. Posted by Sammy on 01/31/2011 at 4:05 pm

    This is for your PA, Buddy. Since she likes to read stories about dogs (and other critters too) she might want to check out the Best Friends Animal Society home page at http://www.bestfriends.org This is a wonderful animal sanctuary where they someday hope to achieve “no more homeless pets”. My PA has sent memorials to Angel’s Rest for some the cardigans who have crossed over to the Rainbow Bridge, including Carbon (your grandfather Buddy). My PA visits every few days as there are always new stories. Another interesting site is http://www.corgihouse.de/. The lady who does this one has wonderful renderings of corgis, and changes the homepage every week or so. During Xmas she does an advent calendar that is really cool.

    Guess this is kinda of long, but thought your PA would enjoy these sites.

    Your Bro Sammy

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 01/31/2011 at 10:04 pm

      Thank you so much for telling me about this site! I’ve had so much fun reading the legends and stories. I knew all along they were magic. It’s great to have the stories confirm it.!

      Reply

  11. Posted by Sammy on 01/31/2011 at 4:12 pm

    It’s me again,

    I forgot to tell you that the corgihouse website is animated, so you have to watch it for a little bit to see the funny things her corgis do.

    Sammy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

