It’s me, Buddy’s person…I believe in magic!

I believe in magic! Do you? It comes in different ways to different people but I believe! It’s in childhood, a good book, a puppy’s eyes, a summer breeze. Sometimes it’s in our imagination where there are fairies, sprites, leprechauns, and other various and sundry magical creatures. 

 I’ve always loved corgis because I think they are rather magical the way they win the heart with loyalty and unconditional love.  

Buddy’s  brother, Sammy, has a personal assistant who takes care of his blog and other duties that he may require. Now Sammy knows how much I love a good story so he had his PA send me a wonderful  link.  If you believe in magic then follow  the yellow brick road the links:

http://www.welshcorgi-news.ch/English.html
Click on:  Tales  (in the side menu)
Click on: Rhodd Glas (The Blue Gift) or…….

All the legends and stories are fun to read or re-read! Love the artwork too!

Thanks! Sammy!

9 responses to this post.

  1. Awww. What a lovely story. I believe in magic, too. And, in things that are just meant to be. We can’t wait for your Blue Gift!

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 02/01/2011 at 7:50 pm

      Thank you! Corgis are so wonderful they have to be magic, don’t you agree!?

      Reply

  2. I know we’ve always been mystified by corgis. We got a chance to meet one a few years ago and fell in love!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kiki on 02/02/2011 at 7:03 am

    Great story!! If you ever met Beau you would believe too!!! Can’t wait to meet Bear!! The car is ready, can we go yet??

    Luke’s People

    Reply

  4. We believe in magic! And next month is LEPRECHAUN DAY!!!

    Reply

  5. How kind of you to give me the ultimate comment of “your blog rocks” and I feel so flattered! Thank you for telling our coonhound, Daisy, that her “Rose By Any Other Name” post is worthy of winning the first prize!
    As you know, I am a pet sitter/ dog walker and our newest clients are Parker and Denver, 2 male corgis who enjoy their 5 day a week walks with me. I believe corgis are magical; they warm up to everyone and they know how to make everyone smile!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Builder Mama on 02/03/2011 at 5:45 am

    Those were wonderful stories! I definitely think corgis are magical!

    Reply

  7. Corgis are sooo cute — but of course you already know that!

    Woofs & hugs,

    ~Bailey

    Reply

Leave a Reply

