It’s me, Buddy…looking for Spring!

I think it's this way....

or this way?

Maybe this way....

Come on! I know it's here somewhere!

Person.P.S. I keep telling Buddy it’s to early! But we have heavy winds and he thinks he smells Spring coming!  I told him maybe not Spring, but The Bear is coming in nine days!!!

We hope our friends and family find Spring soon! Until then, stay warm!

16 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sammy on 02/03/2011 at 4:21 am

    Hey Budster,

    Did you know that you will be picking up Bear on my PA’s birthday. I think that is a good omen, don’t you?

    Your Bro Sammy

    Reply

    • Oh-h-h! That’s nice! Definitely a good sign! We’ve been watching the news and we hope you find Spring soon! Stay Warm!

      Reply

  2. Hi, Buddy. Southern California is a strange place, isn’t it? Hot one day, cold the next. Windy as crazy then not a breath of wind. Always something new for a corgi to explore! And, soon you’ll be exploring with your Bear along, too!

    Reply

    • Hi! Buddy’s person here, the wind drives Buddy crazy! If we are walking upwind he refuses to change directions without a lot of persuasion. Does Darby go a little wind loco!?

      Reply

  3. Posted by Kiki on 02/03/2011 at 7:06 am

    Hey Bud-
    Looks like you had such a nice walk. I am glad. Sorry you didn’t find Spring but I you will. If anyone can do it you can. Remember, miracles take 3 days!! Love you.

    Luke’s People

    Reply

    • Thanks! KiKi! We hope our friends and family back east find it soon. The news says it’s very cold back there!

      Reply

  4. Buddy, If you do find Spring, please, please, please send it my way! I am oh-so-tired of slippery-slidy walks and nowhere to go because it is too deep for short Cardi legs.

    Reply

    • As soon as I find it, I’ll send it along either jet stream or UPS whatever is fastest! Stay warm! Thanks for dropping by!

      Reply

  5. Ooohh…at least I see some green, Buddy! Our grass is brown and ugly right now. They are predicting San Antonio might get up to two inches of snow tonight…Yikes!

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 02/03/2011 at 12:44 pm

      Hi! Gus! You keep that blankie up around your ears until this blows over! We are getting warmer, still cold at night. You take care and keep warm! Thanks for liking my blog. We guys can’t show it but my person thinks it’s very sweet!

      Reply

  6. It LOOKS like spring at least! We have millions of feet of snow on top of us!

    Reply

  7. Hi Gus! I sure hope you find Spring soon, although I love how all that white stuff looks in pictures!

    Stay warm!

    Woofs & hugs, ~Bailey

    Reply

  8. Posted by Kiki on 02/04/2011 at 1:10 pm

    Hey Bud-
    Listen, we count 6 days til Bear. I know you are as excited as we are so, change it quick!!! We got the tires on the car and the oil is changed and we are ready. You just need to bring your box and maybe a new toy for Bear!! Can’t Wait!!!

    Luke’s People

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 02/04/2011 at 1:36 pm

      It’s hard when you have to count on your paws. I’ll fix it! Do you think the Bear needs a box?

      Reply

  9. Very, very adorable post, Buddy! How do you always come up with a post that reads like it is a children’s story book, anyway? I suggest that you sit down and start writing your book series as soon as pawsible!
    Thank you for your comment re: Puddle’s barking predicament. I am sure she will enjoy knowing that she’s not the only barker in the world!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

