It’s me, Buddy…Nobody bites my tail and gets away with it…

It was Sunday and we all got together to have dinner and watch the Great Race. I was minding my own business when it happened.  It isn’t very good video. (My personal assistant is almost as bad at videoing as taking dictation) But it’s there right in the video, Buddy abuse!  Luke is my witness. Anybody know a good lawyer!?

12 responses to this post.

  1. WoooHooo! So cuuute as a button! Mommy says she wishes that Nala wouldn’t run away when I used to do things like that to her. I was so much smaller a few months ago – smaller than Nala, and she was wagging her tail in my face, so I grabbed it. But she ran away instead of putting me in my place.

    Such a puppy!

    Woofs & hugs,

    ~Bailey

    Reply

  2. LOL. Poor Buddy! He was minding his own business, chewing his bone and then, bam! He was bitten by a Bear!

    I can’t belive how different Bear looks in this video…his snout is popping out and his back looks longer! Bear, please stay a tiny puppy just a little bit longer!

    Reply

  3. Buddy, I think you showed great tolerance, first in the face of being barked at while trying to enjoy your chew, and then, the nerve of that little whippersnapper, a bite to your tail!

    Reply

  4. Posted by itsmebuddy on 02/21/2011 at 10:02 am

    Thanks everyone for the sympathy! And thank you for stopping by my blog. We love visiting all of you and seeing what you are up to on your blogs. We are glad you take the time to come and visit us!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Melissa in El Cajon on 02/21/2011 at 11:04 am

    I agree with Taryn, Buddy! What a good, kind boy you are! That little Bear-dog of yours looks like he might be a handful. Cute as can be, but a handful, just the same. I like the way Luke stepped in to “protect” you! I think your PA’s videoing skills are pretty darn good! MUCH better than mine–my videos always look like they were shot on the deck of a small boat during a hurricane.

    Reply

  6. Just had to watch that little stinker again. Darby wrinkles her snout the same way Buddy did when he gently barked/warned off The Bear. That pup is so darned cute–I love his round little puppy belly!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Ron on 02/21/2011 at 3:21 pm

    So Buddy, seriously, how are you and Luke getting along with the squirt?

    Reply

    • It’s touch and go! But we’re sure we can whip him in shape. Hey, by the way, we love your website. Those are some good lookin’ cardis.

      Reply

  8. Posted by sagechronicles on 02/21/2011 at 8:08 pm

    I thought tails were on the menu? Bear is so cute, but he has to learn. Right, Buddy?

    Reply

  9. Oh Buddy, you have my deepest sympathies. I bet my boy Rufus would love to consult with you in a few weeks when we bring his new furry brother home. We are excited, Rufus…not so much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

