It’s me, Buddy…The Bear was asleep in his playpen….

So we decided to take a walk. We left Jennifer in charge. The Bear was asleep on his pillow in his playpen.

Aw-w-w! Fresh air..no Bear! (Come on, every once in awhile a guy needs a break!)

Ran into a friend...

Enjoyed great scenery! Then I was ready to head home to make sure the Bear was okay! So sue me, the little guy is getting to me!

7 responses to this post.

  1. What beautiful scenery for a walk!

    Reply

  2. You have the prettiest place to walk! You lucky dog, you! Looks like your mountains got more snow than our big ones (and certainly much, much more than the mountains I can see from my backyard.) Don’t feel bad about feeling good to be out without Bear. Darby sometimes needs time away from Pumpkin, too. It’s hard to help raise a puppy! I hope Bear is letting your PA get a good night’s sleep.

    Reply

  3. Buddy, we are envious of your beautiful scenery! What an awesome place for a walk!

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 03/01/2011 at 7:15 am

      Hi! Gus!
      I bet you’d love it! It’s wild! Met a coyote once. Never want to meet a rattlesnake! Lizards, squirrels and rabbits. oh! my! We won’t be walking up there after it gets warm. Rattlesnakes scare my person! And believe it or not I live in the city!

      Reply

  4. Gorgeous! I’d never want to be indoors.
    It’s good that Buddy’s getting his “me” time; enjoy it now while the Bear’s happy to snooze.

    Reply

  5. What a backyard!! I would LOVE to run around there!

    BTW, Bear is just ADORABLE! Does he miss you when you leave? I really miss Nala when she goes out without me. Some nerve, huh?

    Woofs & hugs,

    ~Bailey

    Reply

  6. Posted by Kiki on 03/02/2011 at 7:07 am

    Hey Bud-
    I tried to post this yesterday but it didn’t make it. I know how much you love the little guy but everybody needs a break. I am glad you got to take a walk. But leaving Jennifer in charge? She is a poodle. Buddy…a poodle in charge? What were you thinking? The Bear may be small but he is a corgi. He can handle it!!!

    Luv U
    Luke’s Peeps

    Reply

Leave a Reply

