It’s me, Buddy…The party’s over…Only memories linger. (Bear update)

No kidding… Only memories! We were having so much fun we forgot to take pictures…

Three Corgis, one poodle, 3 adults, 1 granddaughter,  1 friend, lots of good food, conversation and playing…and no pictures! Everyone was laughing, talking, eating, playing and forgot to record it for posterity. I can’t remember whose job it was to bring the camera.

The day after! (now my personal assistant remembers the camera!)

Leftover party favors!

Sorry, Little Dude! That's mine! You'll have to wait for your birthday!

That heavy sigh doesn't phase me at all!

P.S: Never underestimate the power of the Bear!

10 responses to this post.

  1. Shoot; we hate it when that happens (which is a lot). 😦

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 03/05/2011 at 10:37 am

      Don’t ya though! Bear and I are thrilled to be related to Dewi. The Bear, I think, even more because he has Pecan Vally sires in his background too! Thanks for stoppin by!

      Reply

  2. I can just hear The Bear’s heavy sigh! There are so many times that I’ve forgotten to pull out my camera — several times just last month when we were visiting Erika and Christian. Even if it wasn’t recorded on film (what’s film???) it sounds like you had a good birthday, Bud!

    Reply

  3. Glad you had a fun party!

    Reply

  4. Bear, you are smart to know where to find those leftover snacks at such a young age! I can see that you are your brother are going to be getting into lots of trouble fur the rest of your lives! Very cute pictures!

    Reply

  5. So glad to hear the party was such a success! It’s disappointing when you miss taking photos, but if it’s because you were having such a good time, then it’s worth it! I have to remind myself to enjoy the moment and stop worrying about capturing everything!

    The photo of Bear with his chin on the chair leg is so cute!

    Reply

  6. Looks like you guys had an awesome party!! Hey Bear, aren’t those chairs comfy to lean on? I have a couple of those around the house that make good pillows. 😉

    Woofs & hugs,

    ~Bailey

    Reply

  7. Posted by sagechronicles on 03/06/2011 at 7:19 am

    Isn’t that always the way of it? I’ve done it so many times and then I wonder “where was my camera”? Glad the party was great and happy belated birthday!

    Reply

  8. What a cool party! I have to say, I admire the Bear’s persistence at making sure he got his party favor.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

