It’s me, Buddy…teaching the Bear to play!

Person Comment: I’m so proud of Buddy! He plays so carefully with the Bear! Even let’s him win sometimes! Teeth snapping but never make contact to hurt only to play! The Bear is pretty smart. When he’s down, he tries karate kicks with his feet! (Someday I will get good enough with camera to remember to turn down the TV. )

12 responses to this post.

  1. Good boys! We are working on that too, although Rufus isn’t quite as, um, eager to play as Nick is. Outdoors they are great, indoors it can get to the point of “hey Mom, get this punk kid away from me!” I keep reminding myself…baby steps, baby steps!

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 03/09/2011 at 7:22 am

      Remember this is Buddy’s Blog and he only wants the good stuff on it that makes him look good! He has his moments! He’s a little bit naughty! but don’t tell him I said so!
      Buddy’s Person

      Reply

  2. How nice your boys are! Does the playing ever get out of hand? It does with Darby and Pumpkin sometimes — they retreat to separate areas and sulk for a bit and then are fine afterward. Becky, I just remembered that you asked about my girls and their collars. You know, I’ve never given them an choice about them–they came to me with a collar on and I never took it off except to wash it or them or to move it over a notch or put a new one on. Because my girls are outside in the yard while we are at work, it is really important that they have their tags on; the gardeners or someone else could leave a gate unlatched and they could get out. You’re with your boys during the day so they don’t need collars to mess up their handsome ruffs!

    Reply

    • Oh! Dear! Remember “eye of the beholder” when you read Buddy’s blog. I do capture the perfect world don’t I?! Buddy gets a little rough when he’s had enough. I step in frequently and do separate corners. I also change the direction of play with a sock or a chew. I think the collar thing is my fault. I don’t live on patience street. Buddy does have a chip. I don’t even want to think about him getting away. The Bear will have one when he’s old enough! Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

  3. Awwwww…they do play so nicely together. Buddy is such a great big brother!

    Reply

    • Not always! Read reply above! Buddy is a wonderful corgi but he has a naughty side. That’s what I love about him! But on the whole he a good boy with the Bear!

      Reply

  4. Posted by Sammy on 03/09/2011 at 5:40 am

    Hey Brother Buddy,

    You are really patient with Bear. Puppies have such sharp teeth and not once did you appear angry with him for nipping at you. Keep up the good work.

    Sammy

    Reply

    • Hi! Sammy! I’m learning but it isn’t easy sometimes. I limit my PA to my good side if I can! Hope the show went well hope to hear about it soon.

      Reply

  5. I love Bear’s little puppy barks and his karate kicks. You must be loving watching him. I would be distracted all the time! Spike and Dru play like that constantly but they have the benefit of having been together since the womb!

    Reply

    • I wish I could have had siblings, but it wasn’t possible at the time. I think it would be fun! And good for them to keep each other company. We’ve had some adjustments to make! So glad you stopped by!

      Reply

  6. Hi! I wish I could have had siblings but it wasn’t possible at the time I got Buddy. I think it would be fun to watch them grow up together! Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply

  7. Buddy, I have to admit, you put on an impressive show. 🙂 And even if you do beat up the Bear sometimes, he doesn’t look like he afraid of you yet. (Dewi says, just wait ’til the Bear grows up. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

