It’s me, Buddy (and the Bear) ….Free! Whe-e-e!

Thanks to some good advice, our Bear is finally lookin’ good! Even a little roly-poly! Don’t you think!? We can say it now! We were really worried when he came to his forever home. He only weighed 5 lbs and wouldn’t eat much! Look at him now! Of course, you can tell that I’m his hero! He goes where I go!

It’s me, the Bear! Getting to go for a walk, not those little short things, but a real walk! I even saw some horses! (Got in trouble…barked! Horse friends mustn’t be barked at! There is so much to learn!)

Pretty! Huh! I learned that you stay away from those little sticky things in the front!

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by itsmebuddy on 04/18/2011 at 8:45 pm

    Leda, if you stop by, we want you to know that the Bear ate all his food without help today! Thank you!!

    Darby, Pumpkin and your PA, thanks for all your good thoughts!

    xo
    Buddy

    Reply

  2. Posted by Melissa on 04/18/2011 at 9:23 pm

    We’re so happy to hear your Bear Boy is doing so well! He is looking a little puppy-rolly-poly. But CERTAINLY not green bean time! I love when you take us on walks with the three of you!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sammy on 04/19/2011 at 3:02 am

    Hey Buddy and Bear,

    You both are looking good. My PA is happy to hear that Bear is eating like a real corgi now. Sometimes it is just the littlest of things. Keep on trucking you guys.

    Brother Sammy

    Reply

  4. Bear looks great! He is big like me!

    Buddy, I wish you were my brother too – you do a great job teaching the Bear!

    Love, Nick

    Reply

  5. I haven’t been around your blog long enough to know the problems you were having with Bear, but I’m glad it has gotten better. He does indeed look great!

    That place looks like a great place for a walk 🙂

    Reply

  6. I so enjoy your walk photos! It feels like I am there along for the adventure with you!

    P.S. We’re travel planning Southern California now…just got thru San Diego and will be headed up the coast towards L.A.!

    Reply

  7. Oh wow, he was a weensie one. Not anymore! Although JF wasn’t that small when I got him (11 lbs at 13 weeks), he disliked eating for the LONGEST time. I had to practically stand on my head and sometimes hand feed him. One day he suddenly switched on to food. I hope bear has turned a corner; it’s hard to worry about them not getting enough to eat.

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 04/19/2011 at 11:16 pm

      Thank you for the kind words! I had been hand feeding the Bear since we brought him home! He’s doing so much better. Eating mostly by himself especially if Buddy is watching!

      Reply

  8. Buddy & Bear — you two are so adorable! Nala and I love watching you both!

    Woofs & hugs,

    ~Bailey

    Reply

  9. Just stopping by to see how you two are doing! Hope you’re having a fun week! 🙂

    Woofs & hugs,

    ~Bailey

    Reply

Leave a Reply

