It’s me, Buddy…What to do when it’s to hot to chase your tail…

We’ve been planting and cleaning and planting and weeding and cleaning….well, you get the idea…  It’s been very hot so we came in for a drink and to catch the news (sorry about the volume but the video camera was right by the TV and we just couldn’t miss this one…he’s a clown…)

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by The Sprollies 'n' Border Collies on 07/07/2011 at 12:56 pm

    Sit on a chair and bit it there 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by The Sprollies 'n' Border Collies on 07/07/2011 at 12:56 pm

    …or bite it.

    Reply

  3. Oh how adorable is Bear?! Mommy wants to cuddle him he’s so cute.

    Hope Bear and Buddy and you are doing well!!

    Woofs & hugs,

    ~Bailey (Yep, I’m a girl!)

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 07/07/2011 at 5:08 pm

      The personal assistant here. Your Mommy is right! The Bear is very soft and cuddly. Never gets in a hurry. Very calm. You can hold him all you want. I will be sad when he’s to big to pick up. He’ll take naps and willingly go back to bed if Buddy’s 5 o’clock call comes early. I am so blessed to have these darlings in my life! Never a dull moment!

      Reply

  4. Oh, I love it!! The loooong pauses between (looks on his face) are precious. 🙂

    Stay cool, you guys!

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 07/07/2011 at 5:11 pm

      He is very expressive! The funniest look is when he has Buddy’s chew and he’s on his way to hide somewhere to chew it! Sneaky! His invitation to play makes me laugh every time.
      I do have to play referee a lot. Do your boys get serious after to much play?! The Bear keeps testing the Alpha dog thing.

      Reply

      • JF never likes Dewi to take his things, although sometimes he’s too distracted to care. Dewi never gets serious – ever – but JF can get testy if he and Dewi have been going at it too hard. I have to watch him like a hawk and be ready to step in when he gets like that.

        It’s funny that the bear is testing the waters. 😛 Hope that works itself out quickly. 🙂

  5. I guess you were just too tired from all that work to get up and really chase your tail. I do big, fast circles when I chase mine. Mommy says it is my “built in toy”.

    Puppy Kisses,
    Tanner

    Reply

  6. Stopping by to wish you all a very happy Saturday woofs & hugs! (And to get another look at two of my favorite furry friends!)

    ~Bailey (Yep, I’m a girl!)

    Reply

  7. Ah the couch potato way to chase your tail. Someone should have told us about this. We have been doing it all wrong!

    the 2 brown dawgs

    Reply

  8. Happy Tuesday woofs & hugs!!

    ~Bailey (Yep, I’m a girl!)

    Reply

  9. Ah ha! It’s Tuesday again, Buddy & Bear! I hope you have the most wonderful day!

    Woofs & hugs,

    ~Bailey (Yep, I’m a girl!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

