It’s me, Buddy…I have no defense…the need to chew won out…

Bear: That’s my chew! Buddy’s got my chew!!!

Buddy: I’m going to bite your neck! Then I’m going to bite your leg. Finally I’m going to bite your neck again! Tattletale!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Ahhh, boy doggies. You’re both so cuuuute! Does it hurt to get bit?

    Woofs & hugs for a wonderful weekend! ❤

    ~Bailey (Yep, I'm a girl!)

    Reply

    • Hi! Bailey! The personal assistant here! They don’t really bite. They pull skin and put their mouths on each other and you think you’ll see blood but I’ve put my hand between them and they never put pressure! They snarl and snap but so far no one has ever been hurt. They are all bark and no bite! Have a nice Sunday!

      Reply

      • Ahhhh, I see! It must be the same kind of bitey play that Nala does with my daddy. She looks so vicious when she bites, but it’s just the opposite. 🙂

        Woofs & hugs, ❤

        ~Bailey (Yep, I'm a girl!)

      • Posted by itsmebuddy on 09/29/2011 at 3:31 pm

        Same with Buddy and the Bear! Aren’t they wonderful!?

  2. I think Bear was actually enjoying being chewed on! That battle pretty much sums up 98% of the interaction between Rufus and Nick, although they tend to chase each other rather than wrestle over the treat.

    Reply

    • Posted by itsmebuddy on 09/25/2011 at 7:44 am

      Aren’t they funny! I love corgis through every stage of their little lives. But I am glad that the Bear is finally growing up. I love corgis when they reach their magnificent stage. Then you can relax a little and not worry so much about what they might eat and if they decide they might like to go walk-about, etc., etc., Have a happy Sunday!

      Reply

  3. Hee hee. So funny how cardigans seem to all do that play chewing on each other (especially around the scruff). I just LOVE the Bear’s bark.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

