It’s me, Buddy’s Personal Assistant…and I believe in magic…

I love what Laurie of the Daily Corgi had to say on facebook today! It took me back to all the stories I have read about corgis and the fairy (faerie) folk.  I have linked to several in the past and always continue to search them out and collect them for there are many. Here is one of my favorites The Corgi legends

I believe in magic! My grandparents came from Wales it must be in the blood. I’m sure that’s why I love corgis so much. They are magical! I think they are still sprinkled with fairy (faerie) dust!

I’ve posted the link for favorite about how the Blue Merle came to be. I’ll have to find it and post it again! It’s interesting that most of the stories tell how they came first to children! Don’t you find that interesting!?

6 responses to this post.

  1. What a nice post, Buddy and Bear’s PA. You do almost as good a job at this blogging stuff as Buddy and Bear do! (wink, wink.)

    Reply

  2. Thanks! But not as creative as you! You find the most interesting things to blog about! Hope you are completely well and ready to take on the world again!

    Reply

  3. Hey, thanks for the shout-out about my facebook post!

    I truly do believe there is something extra special — indeed even magical — about Corgis. All dogs are wonderful, but Corgis … well, you know how it is :-).

    Corgially yours, with love and biscuits to the low-riders,

    Laurie Eno
    The Daily Corgi
    http://thedailycorgi.blogspot.com

    Reply

  4. Hey Bear,

    Guess whose puppy video showed up on The Daily Corgi?!

    http://thedailycorgi.blogspot.com/2011/10/pupper-upper-bear.html

    LOVE IT!!

    Laurie

    Reply

  5. Posted by itsmebuddy on 10/25/2011 at 1:03 pm

    Thank you, Laurie! We love the Daily Corgi!

    Reply

  6. There’s definitely an aura of mystery about them that I find incredibly enchanting. 🙂 I’ve read that the first Cardigans were most likely merles and “goldens” and I think it’s so cool that my two guys have somehow traveled through time with that heritage. Long live the Corgwyn! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

