Corgi Spring Beach Day! What Fun!

Hi! It’s me Buddy and the Bear,

We went to Huntington Beach yesterday and met up with more Corgis that we could count! They were wonderful- wearing everything from swimsuit with a surf board on it, sunglasses, scarves, no tails and some with tails. The Bear and I, of course, wore our tails. We met two Cardigan corgis from Ireland, a striking black and white Cardi called Domino, and dozens of magnificent little darling Pembrokes–Penny, Pickles, Sgt. Pepper, Capt. Morgan, just to mention a few.  Wish we could remember all of their names.

 Every once in awhile we would have someone  join us under our umbrella. They were so friendly, just like their people. Treats, we found, are synonymous with all corgis. We were given homemade treats to celebrate Cody’s (a cute little Pembroke) birthday(Ingredients included.) I found that every bag left unattended contained treats. There were lots of water bowls. The Bear and I had lots of trouble “staying close.”

We wish we could show you pictures. We don’t want to say anything but our Personal Assistant LOST the camera full of pictures in the sand. We are hoping that someone will turn it into the Lifeguard Station.  The Bear and I are seriously considering firing her (again).   We will try to edit  a short video from the other camera. It needs a little editing to remove sand and sky! What was she thinking of?!

If you are on Facebook there are lots of pictures on the Corgi Spring Beach Day. We found one of The Bear!  I was mostly checking out the unattended bags of treats!

We can’t wait for the next time! Maybe we will see you there! Everyone’s invited and made to feel so welcome! Rock on Corgi Nation!

The Bear and I are checking out some photo taking classes at Community College for our P.A. Until then…………………….

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karyn Appel on 04/21/2013 at 12:24 pm

    I think I have a few pictures of bear, I will post my video link on FB so yu can check it out.

    Reply

  2. Posted by itsmebuddy on 04/21/2013 at 12:33 pm

    Thank you! so much! There were so many cute corgis. I loved your picture with the two talking.

    Reply

  3. Hi hi, Buddy & Bear!! It’s so wonderful to hear from you! Lots going on at my house, so I haven’t really been commenting much lately. But I’ve thought of you both and am so glad you stopped by to visit!

    Big woofs & huggies, ❤

    ~Bailey (Yep, I'm a girl!)

    Reply

  4. Oh, how much fun that sounds! I hope the camera shows up so we can see photos. So good to see you guys. I’m glad your PA is posting again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

