Archive for February 24th, 2011

It’s me, Buddy…Finally..a walk…

It’s me, Buddy! I personally am a creature of habit. When my routine is interrupted I get out of sorts.  The Bear is certainly a routine disrupter. I also, for all her faults, would like to compliment my person for showing only the softer side of me with the Bear. We have our moments and sometimes I forget how small he really is. Sorry, I degress. 

We finally found time to walk. We tucked the Bear in his bed inside the play pen. (time for his nap) and left quietly.  I was sure I would have some great pictures to show you of the mountain and how “coming to life”  it is, but guess who forgot the camera?! (Hint: it wasn’t me!) 

With the rain, the color is beginning to show. You have to look closely if you aren’t as close to the ground as I am. Since we had no camera, I thought I would bring the color home to share on my blog!  These are what we found today. Some might say weeds, but I think beauty is in the eye of the beholder and I say flowers!


Buddy Post Script: Now, so as not to slight the Bear, here are pictures of the boy!  He was ready for a trip outside when we got home. 

How long before I get to go to the mountain!?

What shots? Nobody said anything about more shots!

 

Person P.S.: When I look closely into those blue eyes I see an “old soul.” I wonder if anyone else will.  Even though he is very young, he has a presence about him that suggests wisdom  that usually only comes from life experience..perhaps I’m wrong….that’s just my opinion.